gjr

Police Clearance

16 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline

Hello everyone, I am a newbie on this forum and i have a concern that let me worry. I am a k1 applicant in Manila,Philippines. My interview is approaching and one of the requirements is a police clearance whenever you reside outside the country for more than six months at the age of 16. I've been working and lived in Brunei Darusallam for over 6 years and in my stay there i had a relationship with this Muslim guy. Unfortunately, their religious officers they called it "Syariah" caught us in a room but we don't do anything. So from then they file a case to my Muslim guy where in he never attended. In short, i was blacklisted in Brunei for having an affair to a Muslim not knowingly about this law because i am a non Muslim.

The issue here is i was trying to get a police clearance and they were holding it right now, they didn't release yet. Whatever the case i have there they need to issue me a police record and whenever my interview is, i have a police clearance to show and explain truthfully why that happened.

May you please advice what is the best thing i will do for this matter since police clearance is required. In case they will not issue a police clearance due to my issue, is this will affect severely my K1 visa which i know is not a criminal offence? please help me answer my burdens.

Thank you and Godd day!

Edited by gjr

Filed: Lift. Cond. (apr) Country: China
Timeline

~Moved from Introducing Our Members to Phil Regional Forum~

~Inquiry is country-specific~

Completed: K1/K2 (271 days) - AOS/EAD/AP (134 days) - ROC (279 days)

"Si vis amari, ama" - Seneca