vAnDaLs

B1/B2 visa

20 posts in this topic

Filed: Other Timeline

Hello all,

I'm a Syrian citizen living in Istanbul and I have a student visa in Turkey.

I want to visit the states for couple of weeks or so (less or more)

I have the following advatages (that may increse my chances to get the visa?):

1- A very good company in DC woud send a letter (or any) of complete sponsorship of my trip and expenses while in the US

2- I live and work in Turkey with a US citizen (no official papers of that). And that person will travel with me to US.

3- The American person would give me a document signed and affirmed by him that I could use his bank account money (In Turkey) and that he's handling all my expenses while in Turkey. And We're living in a very good place.

4- I have a degree in engineering (informatics).

What are my chances to get the visa, is there any official form or document that the company should fill or what the company should do in order to send me a sponsership document that would be recognized by the US consulate in Istanbul during the interview. What is the best way to convince them that my American friend in Istanbul is handling all my stuff and I could use his bank account and I really do that, so I will return to Turkey.

I'll appreciate your help so much.

Best,

For a B1/B2 visa the biggest question is - Do you intend to return home? Strong ties to home are your best chance.

I'm have a visa in Turkey, and I'm going to return, but I don't have a high amount in bank but I told you that my American friend in Turkey would sign or file any kind of paper that I could use his money in Turkey, this is my tie in Turkey.

What about the company sponsorship, will it play any role in the acceptance of the visa ?.

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Ireland
Timeline

Your evidence could go both ways-