jells91

Evidence for the Second Interview for i 751

17 posts in this topic

Okay, so hear it goes!

My husband and I are going to our second (and hopefully ) final interview for the i751 next month. We just got notified today, after about 3 years from our first interview.

We do not live together. I am still a student, graduating this year!, and he lives with his parent.

This is a bona fide relationship. I love him very much and I am very scared of the thought of him being deported. The only reason we are filing is because his parents never correctly documented him when he came up when he was six years old.

We have credit cards, bank accounts, and he is on my 401k.

We have a cell phone plan together. We have had all of this since 2010 and 2011.

Because of his status, its really hard for him to find a good job, so we do not travel. He was going to join the military, but his immigration is holding him up. We have proof that he had all intentions of joining.

We have about 5 affidavits supporting our relationship as well.

I am not very photogenic and we do not travel (because I am still in school), we did buy plane tickets for Texas to visit good friends together in August. And we plan on doing so much now that I am out of school.

I am on his car insurance.

We talk every morning and every night. honestly he is my only friend, and the only person I hang out with. What else would I need to prove our relationship is bona fide?

He is 23 and I am 27, and he is from Jamaica if that helps. Our first interview was okay, the lady said she believes us, but needs a bit more proof. I feel as if we are in the same boat as before.

Any advice will be so helpful. Thank you in advance!

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Jamaica
Timeline

What are you bringing that you didn't bring to the first interview?