Shawnee

Iranian and U.S. k 1 any recent info?

9 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Iran
Timeline

How does consulate look at these k 1's since it's hard to meet due to our political relations. My visa was turned down. It's impossible to get visitors visa outside Iran. Only option was to meet in other countries... Expensive but worth it. Any good comments?

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Russia
Timeline

WOW ....it may be a little harder. I thought that having a Russia fiancee was going to be hard with all of the stuff going on in Russia and the Ukraine but it went real fast for us. It was all very easy, no problems. I was a USAF B-52 pilot and her father and mother were KGB (retired of course). We had no problem....Good Luck

Timeline

We went through this three years ago and my Iranian fiance is now my wife and has been here for 2 years. We did not even try to meet in Iran. We met online and our first face to face meeting was in Turkey. We also met again in Dubai and again in Turkey for the Visa interview. The politics really did not seem to factor in our case. We faced no difficulties in the process.

Meeting in Turkey was a little expensive since we both had to travel, but in the long run it was worth it. My wife had her sister travel with her for the first visit which was nice because it allowed me to meet some of her family too. Good luck.

Filed: Lift. Cond. (apr) Country: China
Timeline

Welcome to the forum.

Completed: K1/K2 (271 days) - AOS/EAD/AP (134 days) - ROC (279 days)

"Si vis amari, ama" - Seneca

Timeline

Thanks for the helpful information. Has your wife adjusted to living in the US? Any complaints or difficulties in her adjustment? I ask because my fiances life in Iran is quite good and I worry how he will react to how hard we work here compared to Iran. I am glad to hear you got through with no issues. Did you have a list of items to complete on RFE? It seems like there was a gap of time you waited .

Timeline