ogriffin

I-134 and Past Tax Returns

7 posts in this topic

Filed: Timeline

Hello all,

My last questions was so thoroughly answered, I figured I'd come back for one more!

So, for I-134, as far as I was made aware, I need to provide the actual form along with a letter on letterhead from my employer proving employment, statements from the bank and account information, as well as my tax returns. Also, I need to prove that I make a certain amount of money over the poverty line here in the Staes.

However, my fiancé told me today that the tax returns have to show that I have been earning this amount of money for at least THREE years. This is something I cannot provide, and would mean that we need a sponsor for the I-134. Can anyone help us out with this?

Thanks so much!

P.S., I know my timeline is in terrible shape, I'm in the process of fixing it!

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Mexico
Timeline

Hello all,

My last questions was so thoroughly answered, I figured I'd come back for one more!

So, for I-134, as far as I was made aware, I need to provide the actual form along with a letter on letterhead from my employer proving employment, statements from the bank and account information, as well as my tax returns. Also, I need to prove that I make a certain amount of money over the poverty line here in the Staes.

However, my fiancé told me today that the tax returns have to show that I have been earning this amount of money for at least THREE years. This is something I cannot provide, and would mean that we need a sponsor for the I-134. Can anyone help us out with this?

Thanks so much!

P.S., I know my timeline is in terrible shape, I'm in the process of fixing it!

Hello!