PY722

Crossing the border

8 posts in this topic

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Canada
Timeline

Hello,

I'm fairly new to this even though I've been registered for a while. I've retained a lawyer to file for a CR-1 visa app. We will be filing our papers next week however I'm visiting my husband in Florida in 2 days and I'm flying from Buffalo. I'm a little nervous about crossing the border and don't know what to say. My mother is also visiting with me and I'm wondering should I say I'm visiting family or should I specifically say I'm visiting my husband and his family if asked. Or should I just leave it at we're going to Tampa for a vacation. I also don't have my wedding band yes as its being fitted, so not sure if I should wear my engagement ring or not.

Has someone been through a similar experience? I'm only going until the end of the weekend and am taking my employment letter as a back up. I'm also not in a lease but rent month to month so not sure what else I should carry.

Thank you

IR-1/CR-1 Visa Event Date Service Center : National Benefits Center

Consulate : Montreal, Canada

Marriage (if applicable): 2013-03-15

I-130 Sent : 2013-07-19 I-130 NOA1 : 2013-07-22

I-130 Approved : 2014-01-21

NVC Received : 2014-01-31

Case Number Assigned: 2014-03-11

Received DS-3032 / I-864 Bill : 2014-03-13

Pay I-864 Bill 2014-03-13

Return Completed I-864 : 2014-04-10

Receive IV Bill : 2014-03-13

Pay IV Bill : 2014-03-13

Packet received by NVC: 2014-04-11