ConGau1981

Post office expert

29 posts in this topic

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: Vietnam
Timeline

I have over 10 years experience working for USPS. I can answer your questions about mailing and I am happy and willing to help you smile.png

Edited by ConGau1981

Your friendly neighborhood post office expert

Timeline

Can you talk to your coworker that service my area that I don't ever read the coupons that he insists on shoving into my mailbox?

They go from the mailbox and straight into the trash

I understand what you mean, however the post office gets paid to deliver the coupons. When you send a letter you expect it to get delivered, so does the company that mails the coupons.

lol i love that you are offering advice and help with the postal service :)

My question, whats the cheapest way to send a small package to someone overseas, your own box or the ones they supply in the post office?

Timeline

lol i love that you are offering advice and help with the postal service smile.png

My question, whats the cheapest way to send a small package to someone overseas, your own box or the ones they supply in the post office?

If the box you have is under 4 pounds and if the L+W+H is less than 36 inches, then the cheapest shipping option is first class. A small priority flat rate box costs 23.95 but it is very small and you are only allowed up to 4 pounds.

Why do people go postal?

I have only worked for the post office for 10 years....ask me after I have been there 20 and I will give you a better answer!

I have only worked for the post office for 10 years....ask me after I have been there 20 and I will give you a better answer!

:lol:

AOS for my husband
8/17/10: INTERVIEW DAY (day 123) APPROVED!!

ROC:
5/23/12: Sent out package
2/06/13: APPROVED!

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Canada
Timeline

I have over 10 years experience working for USPS. I can answer your questions about mailing and I am happy and willing to help you smile.png