happyfilipina

I NEED JOB HERE IN NJ! HELP PLS!

16 posts in this topic

Good day VJ members! I thought of posting here and hoping to find some answers. I am having hard time to get a job here. I have my Bachelor's and Master's degree in the Philippines but I find my education as a hindrance in getting a job like for instance in Walmart or Target. I am not picky at all, I just want to work. I have been here for three years and had two kids during those time. Now I cant wait to get back on my feet. Any advice? or jobs you can suggest/refer? I wish there are Filipinos who can help me here, for one ,I don't have Filipino friends. :(

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: China
Timeline

get listed at all of the temp agencies in your county.

Sometimes my language usage seems confusing - please feel free to 'read it twice', just in case !
Ya know, you can find the answer to your question with the advanced search tool, when using a PC? Ditch the handphone, come back later on a PC, and try again.

-=-=-=-=-=R E A D ! ! !=-=-=-=-=-

Whoa Nelly ! Want NVC Info? see http://www.visajourney.com/wiki/index.php/NVC_Process

Congratulations on your approval ! We All Applaud your accomplishment with Most Wonderful Kissies !

Filed: Lift. Cond. (apr) Country: China
Timeline

My wife is over educated also, I suggested she do a cover letter that she was a recent immigrant/newly married etc, learned English, and is reentering the work force in the US. Probably after the first of the year, too much up in the air with tax, and fiscal issues.

In Arizona its hot hot hot.

http://www.uscis.gov/dateCalculator.html

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline