24 posts in this topic

HI, I AM A LEGAL PERMANENT RESIDENT ( 10YEAR), MY 22 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER LIVES IN ENGLAND,, WHATS THE BEST/QUICKEST WAY FOR HER TO COME HERE TO LIVE, SHE IS LOOKING AT GETTING A WORK PERMIT ALONE CAN SHE DO THIS OR DOES SHE HAVE TO HAVE A SPONSOR, IF SO I DONT THINK SHE WILL QUALIFY FOR THE SPONSOR JOBS, CAN SHE COME ON A TOURIST VISA TO VISIT ME AND THEN PUT IN PAPERWORK OR DOES SHE HAVE TO STAY IN ENGLAND, ALSO CAN SHE STILL COME ON LIKE 2 WEEK VISITS IF SHE HAS TO STAY IN ENGLAND, WILL IT BE BEST FOR HER STEPDAD TO APPLY OR ME ( HER MUM )IS THIS DONE THE SAME WAY I GOT LPR I-130 & I465AOS, ANY HELP WOULD BE GRATEFULLY RECEIVED ..... DEBBIE

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Nigeria
Timeline

Work visas are allpied for by the company and they are for people that have a talent you can't hire readily here. Not much of a chance for normal people.

As an LPR you can apply for your adult unmarried daughter the wait is quite long They are working petitions of people that filed in 2004.

If you become a USC then unmarried the wait is from 2005 and married the wait is from 2002 ( talking your daughters status ) If she qualifies for VWP ( no criminal history or overstays ) she can visit 90 days at a time not exceedig 180 days a year.

This will not be over quickly. You will not enjoy this.

Filed: F-2A Visa Country: Bangladesh
Timeline