HRHRHRHR

Feeling Down/long distance communication options?

17 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Israel
Timeline

Hello all. I am new to all of this and am feeling pretty down. I have not filed yet for theK1 but, will soon.

I have a question. Does anyone know a good calling card or phone plans that are at a good rate?

I have been using my cellphone and am really upset how high the bills are.

I feel like the process is draining me physically,financially and emotionally.

I need advice what service of phone cards work?

On average how long does it take to approve or not if I am petitioning someone from the middle east to comes to the US?

I am also concerned financially since, I am still looking for employment!

If this visa works and he gets to the US, how soon can he work here?

I am so bummed out and am wondering if this is the best thing for me.

Help!

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Canada
Timeline

Vonage 35$ a month, long distance included.

He can work after AOS 1070$ is filed and he is approved for and has the EAD card in his hand. Depending on how long it takes you to get married and file for it is how long it will take for him to work. After filing AOS its about 3-4 month wait for EAD approval. Sometimes sooner.

-------------------------------------------- as1cE-a0g410010MjgybHN8MDA5Njk4c3xNYXJyaWVkIGZvcg.gif

Your I-129f was approved in 5 days from your NOA1 date.

Your interview took 67 days from your I-129F NOA1 date.

AOS was approved in 2 months and 8 days without interview.

ROC was approved in 3 months and 2 days without interview.

I am a Citizen of the United States of America. 04/16/13

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: Scotland
Timeline

Hello all. I am new to all of this and am feeling pretty down. I have not filed yet for theK1 but, will soon.

I have a question. Does anyone know a good calling card or phone plans that are at a good rate?