Jim/Jan

US

5 posts in this topic

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Mexico
Timeline

Hello everyone! I'm a 69 yr old physician from Mississippi engaged to a 30 yr. old Mexican lady who teaches English in secondary school. We met several yrs ago while I led a mision team to her area. We soon connected and we are in love and are applying for a K1 visa. We both realize the disadvantages--and advantages-- of our age differences. Recently, I'm feeling like we will not stand a chance of being together and I get very depressed. I'm working full time and devote the rest of my time to filling out forms with her help!. We lived together here in the US while she was here on a travel visa to have medical tests and dental repair for almost 4 months. She had to return to Mexico for her employment but now we are wondering if that was a mistake! I really miss her now. Pray for us!

08/25/2012- Married

09/14/2012 - Mailed AOS package (I-130,I-485,I-765) via USPS Express Mail.

09/17/2012 - Package delivered by USPS.

09/18/2012 - text notification receivefor 765/131 but not 485.

09/22/2012 - NOAs for I-130/ I-765 received in the mail.(not for I-485)

09/27/2012 - Biometrics appt scheduled for 10/04/2012.Had case number for I-485.

09/29/2012- duplicate letter for Biometrics appt.received.

10/10/2012 – Biometrics completed..

11/19/2012 - Case status checked and showed EAD/AP approved/production. No text or letter received.

11/27/2012 - EAD/AP combo card received

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Mexico
Timeline