Yau & Yadi

A question, I need help please....someone :X

30 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Cuba
Timeline

Hi guys, I wanted to ask a question that I just can't find the answer to through google, idk maybe I'm just bad at looking or haven't looked thoroughly. And yes, this is my first post, but I've long been a "stalker" on the forums.

Question:

I plan to file for the K1, to bring my fiance. But I'm currently unemployed, I have no resume of past work, because until now I've been a student. I cannot find an hourly job, I've applied everywhere. I'm worried about putting 'None' on the G-325A "Applicant's employment last five years", and not providing MY (the main) affidavit of support on the I-134.

I could put my close friend as a co-sponsor, she earns around $180,000 a year, which is way more than the federal poverty line of $15k or so. I DO intend to work, and I AM actively seeking a job, I'm not disabled, but worried if I don't provide the main I-134 they will deny the case at the consulate on the interview date, specially when they see no work history (I was a student).

Please, I beg, if someone could help me, or someone that has gone through similar events of unemployment, but provided a co-sponsor. I can provide 2 con-sponsors, each earning more than $150k+ a year, but I don't know if that will do if I don't provide the main one, which is my earnings. I'm not disabled, I'm young, and plan to work, I just can't find a job and I don't know how long this will last.

Thank you all, if you take the time to read this and respond. Sometimes I get depress and lose all hope and even start crying when I start worrying about this.... :(

You usually have to wait for that which is worth waiting for.

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Mexico
Timeline