numpty

my wife is a student and doesnt work/pay taxes. can she request me?

19 posts in this topic

Is it possible to do what? What is your wife's status in the US?

AOS for my husband
8/17/10: INTERVIEW DAY (day 123) APPROVED!!

ROC:
5/23/12: Sent out package
2/06/13: APPROVED!

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: Philippines
Timeline

im already in the US well past my visa; i've been working and paying taxes using an ITIN for a couple of years. i also have friends with good incomes that could sign affidavits for me.

is it possible? check with a lawyer?

a little more background please...

YMMV

Filed: Timeline

im already in the US well past my visa; i've been working and paying taxes using an ITIN for a couple of years. i also have friends with good incomes that could sign affidavits for me.

is it possible? check with a lawyer?

You need to provide good information about your situation if you want a good answer.

Is your wife a US citizen or LPR?

What visa did you enter the US on? Do you still have the I-94?

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Ireland
Timeline

***** Moving from K3 to AOS from Tourist visa... as OP is already in the USA *****

Bye: Penguin

Me: Irish/ Swiss citizen, and now naturalised US citizen. Husband: USC; twin babies born Feb 08 in Ireland and a daughter in Feb 2010 in Arkansas who are all joint Irish/ USC. Did DCF (IR1) in 6 weeks via the Dublin, Ireland embassy and now living in Arkansas.

mod penguin.jpg

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Vietnam
Timeline

sorry about the lack of info.

- is it possible for her request me for a green card and so on

- she was born here

- we entered as tourists. no idea this "I-94".

Again, more information needed to give an answer and "so on."

Who is the "we" that entered the US as tourists? You've only mentioned you and your US citizen wife? The US citizen would not enter the country as a tourist.

How did you enter the US? What passport did you enter the US with?