8 posts in this topic

Filed: AOS (pnd) Country: Belgium
Timeline

Well im wondering what happens after i am Arrived in the U.S.A.

il marry within the 80-90 days of arival , i know that allreaady =)

but im really wondering is , can i start working when i get there ?

or do i need to w8 5 months be4 i can start working ?

can i travel back to Belgium for like a wedding ?

or do i need to stay and go nowhere out of the U.S.A within the 2 years ?

and also , i have a diploma here , is it gonne count also for in the U.S. ?

is there a recuirement for english language for a job in the U.S. ?

well thats about it right now , that im wondering about =\

i hope ppl can help me out =) VJ =D

~~Jorim

x9ztv9cs3.png

Filed: Lift. Cond. (apr) Country: China
Timeline

but im really wondering is , can i start working when i get there ?

or do i need to w8 5 months be4 i can start working ?

You can apply for a Employment Authorization Document (EAD) after you apply to adjust status (AOS). The EAD allows you to work while AOS is pending. EAD is not issued right away. You need the EAD or a green card before you can work.

can i travel back to Belgium for like a wedding ?

You can also apply for Advanced Parole (AP) that would allow you to travel outside of the US while the AOS is pending. Again, AP is not issued right away.

You need AP or a green card before you can leave the US and reenter.

Our journey:

Spoiler

September 2007: Met online via social networking site (MySpace); began exchanging messages.
March 26, 2009: We become a couple!
September 10, 2009: Arrived for first meeting in-person!
June 17, 2010: Arrived for second in-person meeting and start of travel together to other areas of China!
June 21, 2010: Engaged!!!
September 1, 2010: Switched course from K1 to CR-1
December 8, 2010: Wedding date set; it will be on February 18, 2011!
February 9, 2011: Depart for China
February 11, 2011: Registered for marriage in Wuhan, officially married!!!