mim_0413

I-864_not sure if enough

4 posts in this topic

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Peru
Timeline

Hi,

I'm new to this forum but have being using it for a quite a while to become a citizen and currently using it to bring my mom here.

I have been thinking of this question for a long time and I'm not sure if my conclusion based on reading various threads from this forum is correct.

The I-130 was recently accepted and now I'm reading to familiarize myself with the docs that I have to submit.

Do you think my mother will not be given the visa even though I can show that I can support her financially based on the 2010 tax returns? In other words is it mandatory to get a visa to show that my 2008 and 2009 tax returns are above 125% of poverty line?

I was a full time student from 05 to 09. My 2008 tax returns were about 5,000. I graduated from college on '09 and started working as a lab tech one week after graduation. However, my 2009 tax returns barely reach 18,000. My 2010 tax returns on the other hand are between 30,000 and 32,000. I was thinking of writing a letter explaining my situation and submitting it with the packet. Do I have to write the letter in spanish? The US embassy is in Peru. Do you guys think that based on 2010 tax return I am fine or should I think of finding a joint sponsor? I'm still in my job from 09 and recently got a raise.

Help,

Thank-you,

mim

Hi,

I'm new to this forum but have being using it for a quite a while to become a citizen and currently using it to bring my mom here.

I have been thinking of this question for a long time and I'm not sure if my conclusion based on reading various threads from this forum is correct.

The I-130 was recently accepted and now I'm reading to familiarize myself with the docs that I have to submit.