bolded penguin

Young Love and a Total Newbie at this..

39 posts in this topic

Filed: Country: Australia
Timeline

So here I am sitting at school, searching about Visa's online, when I came across this site. And I want to know if there are people like me, or who were in my situation once.

I'm 17, living in the U.S. I met my boyfriend online, and he lives in Australia. We've been together for 7 months already, and I can't tell you how happy I am. I wish to meet him and move him to the U.S. in the future. I don't have a specific question to ask really, I just want to know, if and when the time comes, how does one even START to apply for a Visa? How much money does it cost? Etc, etc. Or could I have a couple links to direct me to a starting point?

I also want to know how to get a passport to eventually visit him sometime.

Thanks, Ashley. :]

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Canada
Timeline

http://www.visajourney.com/content/k1guide

Thats a link to the K-1 fiance visa guide. You will apply for that most likely.

It will cost around $2,000 + to finish the whole thing. Plus the extra steps along the way as you go will be more.

A US passport can be applied for at a post office or a court house, around 100$ish.

-------------------------------------------- as1cE-a0g410010MjgybHN8MDA5Njk4c3xNYXJyaWVkIGZvcg.gif

Your I-129f was approved in 5 days from your NOA1 date.

Your interview took 67 days from your I-129F NOA1 date.

AOS was approved in 2 months and 8 days without interview.

ROC was approved in 3 months and 2 days without interview.

I am a Citizen of the United States of America. 04/16/13

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: China
Timeline

Well start here: http://www.visajourney.com/content/compare

Costs:

K-1 the MOST expensive when factoring in adjustment of status. (Aprox $1800 in fees)

CR-1 least expensive (Aprox $850)

K-3 is a dead visa type since DOS/NVC started killing it in favor of CR-1 But like K-1 expensive!