wowwop

CRBA next resort, since my I-129f was administratively close

3 posts in this topic

Filed: K-3 Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline

Greating to all VJ'ers. I have plenty of Q's and hoping to find some answers in this forum. Okay let me start off with a little story about my case. I am a US Army Veteran who went to school in the Philippines in 2003-2007. I meet my wife when i was i college. We did'nt get married, not this january of this year. We had to kids prior to our wedding, so in the eyes of US consuls, my kids is born out of wed-lock. I filled a petition for my wife march (i-130) and filed (i-129f) so my kids can join me with-out filling a separate petition. Unfortunately bought petition got approve at the same time, and the i-129f got administratively close. Things did not go well as planed, so now i have an option of filing a separate petition for my kids or go with CRBA. So i made a decision to pursue the CRBA. The problem im going to have with this is, i had to passport. One is my old Philippine Passport which was about to expire when i went to P.I. in 2003. And the other one is my US passport. I used my Philippine passport to travel to P.I. so i can avoid paying taxes if i over stayed (which i did) doing college. To make it worst, i lost that Phil. passport, and i had to pay somebody to get my US passport stamped, so i can leave P.I. to go back to the States in 2008. My question's :

*i want to know he time line of filing a CRBA from start to finish, coz i want to be there when my kids get interviewed.

*i want to know NVC processing time's for my wife CR1 so that i know when to send out my kids CRBA.

*is my college photos and other photos in the Phils. going to be enough of prof, for time of conception?

*if CRBA did get approve, do we still need to w8 for there US passport, or can they use there Phils. passport to go to US?