KYLEandUAN

what to do after I129f is approved

24 posts in this topic

Filed: AOS (pnd) Country: Philippines
Timeline

hi. our case got approved june 21,2010. so we will be expecting hard copy of noa2, then our case will be sent to NVC and from there to Manila US Embassy in my country. I just want to ask for some advice what are the things i need to prepare as early as now? well, im trying to stay healthy for the medical. can i start collecting documents such as CENOMAR, NBI,BIRTH CERTIFICATE as early as now? does CENOMAR how expiration? how much would it cost me to request it?

I also would like to ask about the vaccination that is included in the medical fee, the last vaccination i had was hepatitis B like 5 years ago. so i guess im gonna need to have that vaccine. will i need to get all those shots in one day? i was like OMG those are lists of vaccine and i dont know if i can endure all of it. funny this is, im a nurse and i always give shots to people. but getting all those vaccines in one day scares the hell out of me. i hope someone out there can enlighten me about this. thanks. :)

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline

hi, we are just days ahead of you, our i129 was approved on june 1, and right now im waiting for the packet 3.. check the US embassy mnaila website http://manila.usembassy.gov/wwwfk1en.pdf about the documents that you need to prepare..better to collect all of it asap..the cenomar doesnt have an expiry date.