apriltd

Can someone tell me how long it would take to get an interview date

7 posts in this topic

Filed: Other Country: Canada
Timeline

I`m a newbie here. This is my current status:

- Family-based immigration: Brothers or Sisters of U.S. Citizens (Canada)

- Applicant Documents received by NVC: May 10, 2010.

- Missing document will be sent by Jun 06, 2010.

- Interview will take place at the US Consulate in Montreal, Canada.

Please tell me what will happen next? I travel on business for long periods quite often and I am planning on staying put from June to mid-August to wait for an interview. Is it possible to get an interview date within this period?

Thanks for your help!

Apriltd.

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Canada
Timeline

Hi,

Once all documents have been received by the NVC and approved, then you will be in line for an interview in Montreal. Right now it is taking around 90 days from case complete at NVC to actual interview date.

Since you aren't sending your missing document until June 6th, I can't see you having an interview scheduled before September.

Timeline

Hi,

Once all documents have been received by the NVC and approved, then you will be in line for an interview in Montreal. Right now it is taking around 90 days from case complete at NVC to actual interview date.

Since you aren't sending your missing document until June 6th, I can't see you having an interview scheduled before September.

Thanks a lot, Trailmix, for the info. I may want to extend my stay until end of Sep 2010, hoping that I may get an interview date before going on another long trip.

Q1: Can I prepare in advance (vaccination, medical exam, etc.) so that it will speed up the interview process once all documents have been received and approved.

Q2: What would happen if an interview date is scheduled during the period while I`m out of the country and can`t change my flight to go back to CanadaÉ How long it may take if I make a request to change the interview dateÉ.