celticstar

Celticstar saying hello!

7 posts in this topic

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: England
Timeline

Hi there guys and girls :)

I'm a UK resident and recently got engaged to my soulmate who happens to be a US citizen.

I live near London and he's in Oklahoma.

We were planning on getting married in Scotland this year so that my family and friends could be there (I'm my Fathers eldest daughter and as this is the only time I plan to marry, I would have liked him to give me away) but, I would like to be with my fiancé permanently sooner rather than later, therefore I don't want to do anything which could make the process longer than it has to be.

I've never even held a passport before now although I have sent off for one.

I've been researching what needs to be done but to be honest the information I've come across isn't exactly clear and it's been just a little confusing :lol:

Any help you guys and girls can give us from the very first step would be much appreciated!

"There's this idea called the soul mate principle. It says that every person has one soul mate out there, just one. And that person is perfect for you and is your destiny. The problem being that almost nobody ever finds their soul mate, just because of distance. So most people go through their whole lives feeling not complete"

Facebook

USA-01-june.gifDarryl & Kate UK-06-june.gif

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Vietnam
Timeline

Hi there guys and girls smile.gif

I'm a UK resident and recently got engaged to my soulmate who happens to be a US citizen.

I live near London and he's in Oklahoma.

We were planning on getting married in Scotland this year so that my family and friends could be there (I'm my Fathers eldest daughter and as this is the only time I plan to marry, I would have liked him to give me away) but, I would like to be with my fiancé permanently sooner rather than later, therefore I don't want to do anything which could make the process longer than it has to be.