Usui Takumi

How do you drink your Whiskey

31 posts in this topic

Filed: Other Country: Afghanistan
Timeline

First I have to say I have very little experience with whiskey. My idea of drinking whisky is launching it as far back in my throat as possible so I can't taste it. I'm a huge Sake fan and I can appreciate all of its notes but Whiskey just tastes vile to me.

So what is the proper way to drink it? I had a Scottish friend explain it to me once but I don't really remember anything except obviously drinking it with coke is not correct lol.

Edited by Sousuke

• Replies 30
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

Filed: Citizen (pnd) Country: Mexico
Timeline

if its bourbon, like jack, I like it with coke.. if it's wild turkey (especially rare breed, straight, since it pwns)..

a blended scotch, I like it with soda water and ice (like chivas or buchanans).. I know the wonders of the single malts, but I'm not big fan of them..

and if it's canadian rye, with soda water as well.. or in a manhattan

Edited by pedroh

El Presidente of VJ

regalame una sonrisita con sabor a viento

tu eres mi vitamina del pecho mi fibra

tu eres todo lo que me equilibra,

un balance, lo que me conplementa

un masajito con sabor a menta,

Deutsch: Du machst das richtig

Wohnen Heute

3678632315_87c29a1112_m.jpgdancing-bear.gif

Filed: Citizen (pnd) Country: Ireland
Timeline