BelwinMills

Aunt on Vistors Visa?? How long can they stay?

16 posts in this topic

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Jamaica
Timeline

We are in the processes of my husbands 10 year green card. We want his mom who is 56 (who is technical his aunt because she never adopted him) to stay with us for 9 months out of the year to watch her grandchild. I am a teacher and hubby is studying to be a teacher. So we would spend our summers in Jamaica. She has her own house but doesn't have a job. We are going to help her with the paper work in December and write a letter of intent. How long can a relative stay on a visitors visa? I have seen sample letters for mother-inlaws. For proof We have photos of her and her grand daughter, her at our wedding. We have a dvd of her at our wedding speaking with my mom. We also have a letter from his birth mom stating that he lived with his aunt sense he was one year of age. What else do we need to supply?

My parents would love to apply for a work visa for her too. She would be a housekeeper/nanny.

I think the visitors visa is best. Any suggestions? The only thing is no bank account.

Thanks for the help..

One Luv

J

Met Jan 1998, vows on 2006, Jay Jay born 2008, baby 2 - 2011

Look at time line for visa information

xTr6m6.png

Great Cook Shop in the Chicago Land Area: Montego Bay Jerk Chicken Restaurant in Bellwood IL

lXHgm6.png

CuySm6.png

Filed: Country: Vietnam (no flag)
Timeline