Steph1010

"further processing"

4 posts in this topic

Filed: AOS (pnd) Country: Brazil
Timeline

what does this mean "further processing"???

this is the email i just recieved from ym representative...

Stephanie,

According to the California Service Center, the file has been sent for "further processing". They said we could check again in 90 days. They are performing an in depth review of the petition, and could not give us a time-frame.

I wish I could give you a better response, but we cannot influence any decision made by the Agency. We will continue to check on the case for you.

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: United Kingdom
Timeline

I don't know what that means since I'm new to this process, but I'll be praying for you. I know this must have been a hard email to recieve.

December 12 2005 ~ sent I129F packet to

December 14 2005 ~ Packet Recieved by

December 20 2005 ~ NOA 1

December 29 2005 ~ Touched

March 9 2006 ~ NOA2

April 5 2006 ~ Packet 3 arrives

April 11 2006 ~ Packet 3 returned to London Embassy

June 12 2006 ~ Interview Date (APPROVED!)

June 26 2006 ~ Entered the U.S. under K-1 Visa

July 06 2006 ~ JOP marriage

September 12 2006~ I-485 Received by INS

September 18 2006~ NOA recieved

September 30 2006~ Married

October 3 2006 ~ Biometrics Appointment (Fingerprinted)

November 16, 2006~ RFE reply received ...didn't even know we had an RFE (INS stated that the RFE was

probably sent to the DR. that did our biometrics)

January 17, 2007 ~ CSC is now processing cases received September 25 (11 days after ours was received) :(

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: Russia
Timeline
what does this mean "further processing"???

this is the email i just recieved from ym representative...

Stephanie,

According to the California Service Center, the file has been sent for "further processing". They said we could check again in 90 days. They are performing an in depth review of the petition, and could not give us a time-frame.