Netherlands US Consulate Reviews

The Reviews below are actual experiences by members of the VisaJourney community and provide insight into the many immigration related offices around the world. If you are a member and would like to submit a review please follow one of the links below. To find reviews on a consulate or CIS office please make a selection from one of the pull down tabs and click "Find Entries".


Submit New Consulate Review     Submit New Local CIS Office Review     Statistics: Country || Local CIS Office

Consulate:    Local Office:    Rating:    Topic:   

Netherlands Reviews
Average Rating: 4.37 / 5
122 Review(s)
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Review #17479 on August 4, 2015:

blank avatar
SanneQ


· Rating:

· 3 people found this review helpful

· Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: K1 Visa

I had my interview at 13:30 and arrived at 13:15. You leave all your belongings at the security desk, except for your wallet and paperwork. And yes, bring no electronic devices!

I had to wait for about 13:45 to take fingerprints and hand over the following items:
* Birth certificate + a copy
* Verklaring goed gedrag + a copy
* 2 US style passport photo's
* Form I-134 (+ supporting materials)

Getting my fingerprints right was difficult as I had dry hands. The Dutch lady at the counter was very friendly to me, but the next guy apparently showed up with wrong documents and I heard her giving him hell like your strictest school teacher.

The interview was pleasant and quick. Before the interview, you take fingerprints again and you swear to tell the truth with your hand raised. My interview questions were
* where did you meet?
* when did you first meet?
* is your fiancÚ divorced?
* is this y... read complete review

PM
Top
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Review #17453 on July 31, 2015:


JessM


· Rating:


· Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: IR-1/CR-1 Visa



PM
Top
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Review #17324 on July 15, 2015:


MeloTo


· Rating:

· 1 person found this review helpful

· Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Other Experience

First of all, thank you all so much for your reviews, it really helps reading what you can expect before going trough it yourself.

I am a DV2015 lottery winner (unfortunately that wasn't one of the options I could select in this post) and I had my interview on June 11th at the US consulate in Amsterdam.

I applied in October 2013 for the lottery, found out I won May 2014, got married October 2014, and my Case Number became current (ready for an interview) in June 2015. My initial interview date was on June 2nd, but when me and my husband arrived at the embassy his name wasn't on the list. Very strange since we submitted his documents online to KCC, and KCC told me both were processed. I was still let in and tried my hardest to get my husband in as well, without any luck. I was first in line, and when we came in I could immediately submit my documents at window 5. Then at window 6 I did a small interview, which was pretty laid back. Then the CO said that o... read complete review

PM
Top
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Review #17069 on June 16, 2015:

blank avatar
SJL


· Rating:


· Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: IR-1/CR-1 Visa

Finally got my interview date (11th of June) and couldn't wait to be done with it. Got there an hour early so i was the first in line javascript:emoticon('')
Didn't have anything in my pockets, made sure of that after all the warnings they gave us.
Handed in all my paperwork at the first window (window 5). Turned out my marriage certificate didn't have the right seal on it, so I'll have to bring them a new one later (that was the first setback).
Then I was called to the next window (window 6) for the interview. It was a very pleasant man, he even made small talk ( I thought they didn't do that at the embassy). After the interview he said: 'it's all good, but....there is two things. We need your original marriage license and we can find your fingerprints in the computer. ( they take your fingerprints at the first window and then they verify them at the second one). Between window 5 and 6 I seemed to have lost my fingerprints. I assured him I stil... read complete review

PM
Top
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Review #16958 on June 2, 2015:


Avandongen


· Rating:


· Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: General Review

Smooth process. Asked a couple simple questions and it was done!

PM
Top
Now Showing Records 16 to 20 (of 122 total)

Pages: First 2 3 4 5 6 Last  




Review Statistics: