Netherlands US Consulate Reviews

The Reviews below are actual experiences by members of the VisaJourney community and provide insight into the many immigration related offices around the world. If you are a member and would like to submit a review please follow one of the links below. To find reviews on a consulate or CIS office please make a selection from one of the pull down tabs and click "Find Entries".


Submit New Consulate Review     Submit New Local CIS Office Review     Statistics: Country || Local CIS Office

Consulate:    Local Office:    Rating:    Topic:   

Netherlands Reviews
Average Rating: 4.36 / 5
120 Review(s)
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Review #17324 on July 15, 2015:


MeloTo


· Rating:

· 1 person found this review helpful

· Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Other Experience

First of all, thank you all so much for your reviews, it really helps reading what you can expect before going trough it yourself.

I am a DV2015 lottery winner (unfortunately that wasn't one of the options I could select in this post) and I had my interview on June 11th at the US consulate in Amsterdam.

I applied in October 2013 for the lottery, found out I won May 2014, got married October 2014, and my Case Number became current (ready for an interview) in June 2015. My initial interview date was on June 2nd, but when me and my husband arrived at the embassy his name wasn't on the list. Very strange since we submitted his documents online to KCC, and KCC told me both were processed. I was still let in and tried my hardest to get my husband in as well, without any luck. I was first in line, and when we came in I could immediately submit my documents at window 5. Then at window 6 I did a small interview, which was pretty laid back. Then the CO said that o... read complete review

PM
Top
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Review #17069 on June 16, 2015:

blank avatar
SJL


· Rating:


· Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: IR-1/CR-1 Visa

Finally got my interview date (11th of June) and couldn't wait to be done with it. Got there an hour early so i was the first in line javascript:emoticon('')
Didn't have anything in my pockets, made sure of that after all the warnings they gave us.
Handed in all my paperwork at the first window (window 5). Turned out my marriage certificate didn't have the right seal on it, so I'll have to bring them a new one later (that was the first setback).
Then I was called to the next window (window 6) for the interview. It was a very pleasant man, he even made small talk ( I thought they didn't do that at the embassy). After the interview he said: 'it's all good, but....there is two things. We need your original marriage license and we can find your fingerprints in the computer. ( they take your fingerprints at the first window and then they verify them at the second one). Between window 5 and 6 I seemed to have lost my fingerprints. I assured him I stil... read complete review

PM
Top
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Review #16958 on June 2, 2015:


Avandongen


· Rating:


· Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: General Review

Smooth process. Asked a couple simple questions and it was done!

PM
Top
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Review #16776 on May 7, 2015:

blank avatar
Arjan1979


· Rating:


· Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: IR-1/CR-1 Visa

Well, how it works is pretty well known from previous reviews, just as a reminder: Let your phone and other electronics at home or in your car, it only costs you more time if you don't!

The papers that matter were all perfect when I came at the first window.
One thing though: When you get your birth certificate, make sure to ask for an INTERNATIONAL one, not jsut a normal one with translation, I know that's what it says when you get info about getting documents, that you needed to get a translation, but they don't find that good enough these days,
in my case it didn't cause problems because it happens often.
Also she said at the first window that taking a lawyer really isn't needed as long you read everything carefully you're fine, lawyers just cost alot of money mostly.
Also she wasn't a fan of visajourney because she had alot of people crying at her window because they followed advice from here.

In other words: make sure that... read complete review

PM
Top
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Review #16317 on February 26, 2015:


AngelaMatthew


· Rating:

· 1 person found this review helpful

· Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: IR-1/CR-1 Visa

Here's my review about my interview (rescheduling) experience...

I was visiting my husband in the States when I finally got word from NVC that they forwarded my case to the consulate. I had received my interview date one week later on jan 13th. Unfortunately, I couldn't attend the scheduled interview date, they scheduled me on feb 17th, the day I was flying back to the Netherlands! Crazy timing. So I emailed them, they gave me instructions to first make an appointment for the medical exam...which I ended up scheduling on the day I flew back into the Netherlands. Wao crazy. Fly, land, medical... Then one day later I got an email from the consulate that I could come in the following week for an interview on the 26th of Feb, so basically one week later - they wouldn't give me the interview date before I had my medical, but said there isn't a long waiting time after they would receive medical results.

I brought so much paperwork with me for the interview, I ev... read complete review

PM
Top
Now Showing Records 16 to 20 (of 120 total)

Pages: First 2 3 4 5 6 Last  




Review Statistics: