M&JB

Pharmacy Technician Exam & Job. Advice and is it worth it?

4 posts in this topic

Filed: AOS (pnd) Country: Philippines
Timeline

Hi, everyone.

I recently received my EAD and will be looking for jobs soon. I am from the Philippines and have a Nursing degree from PH but not registered there or here. I have read about the process of me being a nurse here in the US but it is a long process and expenses. I am thinking of studying to take the Pharmacy Tech exam, I already read that I can do it as long as I got my College Diploma. Does anybody here is a CPhT? Did anyone just recently take the exam? Is anyone currently working as PhT? Can you tell me ideas about the exam, personal experiences on the job, how’s the pay, is it a good job, is it worth the time and effort on taking the exam? I would appreciate any opinions, suggestions, etc. TiA!

• 3 weeks later...
Filed: AOS (apr) Country: Australia
Timeline

You won't want to follow through on a your nursing degree?

I know so many nurses for the Philippines and nurses have such flexible scheduling, many job opportunities and good pay. Are you sure that it wouldn't be worth the time and money in the long run to complete the process of getting your nurses license in the US?  

01/31/17.... K1 Visa Approved

02/03/17.... K1 Visa Received in Hand

06/05/17....Arrived in the USA (LAX)

06/24/17....Married on Cape Cod <3

07/10/17....Sent AOS package (I-485, I-131, I-765)

07/17/17.... AOS notice date for NOA1 (I-485, I-131, I-765)

07/21/17.... Received mailed hardcopies of NOA1s

07/29/17.... Biometrics Notice received in mail 

08/01/17.... Biometrics Appointment AOS - complete (walked in)

08/07/17.... Biometrics Appointment EAD - complete (walked in)

10/23/17.... EAD/AP card delivered to house YAY!

• 3 months later...
Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Algeria
Timeline