Shala79

Status revoked but stayed 5 years now

67 posts in this topic

I hired a law firm in 2011 to bring my husband to the U.S. He finally got here 484 days later and told me he just wanted a green card and left me and our infant daughter. I contacted USCIS, and pulled my sponsorship, they revoked his status to his initial application date. Decision could not be appealed letter said. He has stayed all this time (5 years now). Terrorising me and our 5 year old daughter. No one will help. We were never legally married, double proxy marriage service used invalidated our marriage because we didn't meet requirements. I have written USCIS, DOJ, ICE, and no help has been given. He had Master Calendar Hearing last week. Last hearing is in June. I wish so much to hear he is going to be deported. Please can anyone tell me anything? Does anyone have any contacts with USCIS or ICE that can tell me anything? They won't speak to me. I am a disabled veteran, our daughter has autism. He is making our life unbearable every day. Please help.

He's going through immigration court now so action is actually being taken. That's probably why you didn't get anymore response or help from the immigration authorities.

As for him harassing you and your daughter, perhaps you could consider making a police report and file for a restraining order? Something more drastic would probably involve you moving yourself and your daughter so that he doesn't know your new location. Sorry you're going through this.

For my I-129F, K-1, AOS, EAD, AP and ROC detailed timelines, please refer to my timeline page :)

ROC filed on December 1, 2020, assigned to SRC, approved within 106 days on February 18, 2021.

My sincerest gratitude to all VJers, especially the late geowrian.

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Honduras
Timeline