joey11

us visa denied due to cimt but court date pending

26 posts in this topic

I've been travelling to the states in and out for the past 5 years on esta, i got arrest on false allegations and was bailed out and returned home pending a court date upon entry i was denied and my esta was taken away i have a up and coming court date too attend but i was denied a visa do to cimt although i have not been convicted of cimt in the usa its pending allegations i have been arrested in the uk and have my police certificates my only worries is that if i do not attend court i will not be allowed too go back to the states again the case is so light that the judge was willing to drop it to a misdemeanour although i did try to gain entry back into the us to attend court but was denied now a warrant has been issued for my arrest so I'm confused into what to do 

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Canada
Timeline

In hindsight, you shouldn't have left the US before your US court date...but you probably already know that now. 

The denial of your visa was likely due to your arrest/charge in the UK, not the arrest in the US (although probably coupled with that), since the warrant was not issued until after your recent visa application.

The warrant for your arrest was likely due to your failure to appear in US court, since the court would not have been aware of your leaving the country/being denied entry.

If you were to attempt border crossing now, it is likely you would be arrested on the warrant at the US border, and most likely detained until your court date since they will assume you "fled to avoid persecution" the first time around.

Have you told your lawyer that you were previously denied entry into the US before the arrest warrant?

Applied for Naturalization based on 5-year Residency - 96 Days To Complete Citizenship!

July 14, 2017 (Day 00) -  Submitted N400 Application, filed online

July 21, 2017 (Day 07) -  NOA Receipt received in the mail