but I haven't received my travel documents 

how long will I have to wait ? I'm traveling on 09/12/17

20 hours ago, Ana_2404 said:

I'm new in this !! 

I apply for advance parole through daca to visit my sick grandmother 

my question is I got approved on 08/29/17

but I haven't received my travel documents 

how long will I have to wait ? I'm traveling on 09/12/17

I am not an expert in this matter and just stumbled upon this thread but I just heard a discussion between a radio moderator and an immigration lawyer on the radio yesterday that were talking about the upcoming immigration issues revolving DACA. The lawyer said that the DACA recipients are being advised to not use their Advance of Parole anymore and stay in the country for now. 

I might be wrong too but this is what I heard the lawyer was saying. It was a radio show on an info channel in San Diego jfyi

With the issues surrounding DACA and the fact that Advance Parole applications are no longer being approved, I would suggest you do not travel. 

Complete: AOS
Married 06/12/2014
08/02/14: Concurrent filing of i130, i485 and i765.

07/20/15: Green card received!! 

Complete: ROC

Package Mailed: 05/11/17

Received: 05/12/17

Money Order cashed: 05/12/17

NOA Received: 05/22/17

Biometrics Notice (dated): 5/20/17

Appt date: 06/05/17 (complete)

Approval notice: 9/11/2018 (received 9/15/2018)

Card received: 9/18/2018

😍02/05/19: Welcomed baby girl into our family 😍

Current: Naturalization

03/13/2019 - submitted online N400 and paid fee

03/26/2019 - received biometrics notice scheduled for 4/5

04/05/2019 - completed biometrics

10/12/2019 - received interview noticed scheduled for 11/16

11/16/2019 - interview

11/21/2019 - Oath Ceremony Scheduled

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Ghana
Timeline