AndyR82

Problems getting work in the US

16 posts in this topic

Hi all, this is more of a question for the people based over here, has anybody had any issues with obtaining a job you have more than enough experience for?

I can't get anywhere even though I've got 14 years of previous experience. Tried for entry level and haven't really got any bites. It seems they only go with what you know here. 

8 minutes ago, AndyR82 said:

Hi all, this is more of a question for the people based over here, has anybody had any issues with obtaining a job you have more than enough experience for?

I can't get anywhere even though I've got 14 years of previous experience. Tried for entry level and haven't really got any bites. It seems they only go with what you know here. 

If you don't mind me asking, what field are you trying to get work in?

01/18/17 - I-129F mailed to Lewisville, TX

01/25/17 - NOA1

05/05/17 - NOA2 (100 days from NOA1)

05/19/17 - NVC received and case number assigned

05/26/17 - Case left NVC, status 'In Transit'

05/30/17 - Medical

05/31/17 - Consulate received 

07/13/17 - Interview, APPROVED!

07/21/17 - Visa in hand

07/22/17 - POE Newark, successful

08/02/17 - Married

08/23/17 - AOS filed (incl. EAD and AP)

08/31/17 - NOA1 date on AOS packet

09/21/17 - Biometrics appt

10/16/17 - Online tracker says 'Ready for Interview'

11/09/17 - EAD and AP approved

11/16/17 - EAD/AP combo card arrived

12/19/17 - Green card interview

12/22/17 - RFE received (medical had been lost)

01/23/18 - Green card in production

Filed: Other Timeline

One of the questions that recruiters kept asking me is "Do you have US experience?" and since i said NO (have never worked in the US or serving US companies), they said - without it, they cannot consider my application. 

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: Philippines
Timeline