Nurse1015

Just married. How do I get my husband to usa?

14 posts in this topic

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Morocco
Timeline

Hello all,

I recently got married in Morocco. I am a US citizen. My husband does not currently have any type of visa. We are so confused on what to do to bring him to America. Our plan is to live and work in America. Do we apply for k3 visa? Do I petition him as a spouse? Or should he just get a travel visa and then apply for green card?

Keep in mind he has no job, so nothing to make him go back to Morocco, and every reason to stay in America, in the eyes of the government. I am a nurse here and make plenty of money and have my parents willing to sponsor as well.

So what's our best option??

Thanks I'm advance for the responses and help!

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Morocco
Timeline

K3 is obsolete. You have to apply for a CR1. He cannot apply for a tourist visa and if granted apply for a green card. It would be fraud. His only way here is a spousal visa (CR1) =) it is 12-18 months I believe. The guides are at the top on how and what to file. Good luck.

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Canada
Timeline

~~Moved to IR1/CR1 Process and Procedures, from K1 P&P - As they are married so the K1 is not and option.~~

Spoiler

Met Playing Everquest in 2005
Engaged 9-15-2006
K-1 & 4 K-2'S
Filed 05-09-07
Interview 03-12-08
Visa received 04-21-08
Entry 05-06-08
Married 06-21-08
AOS X5
Filed 07-08-08
Cards Received01-22-09
Roc X5
Filed 10-17-10
Cards Received02-22-11
Citizenship
Filed 10-17-11
Interview 01-12-12
Oath 06-29-12

Citizenship for older 2 boys

Filed 03/08/2014

NOA/fee waiver 03/19/2014

Biometrics 04/15/14

Interview 05/29/14

In line for Oath 06/20/14

Oath 09/19/2014 We are all done! All USC no more USCIS

Wx9dm6.png

AOS:

2016-11-21 Filed AOS, AP, EAD

2016-12-19 NOA1 Hardcopy received

2017-03-09 EAD and AP approved

2017-09-15 Green card approved, interview waived

ROC:

2019-08-12 Filed ROC (one day shipping)