McSwenson

We just got our I-797 approval..

5 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Canada
Timeline

Hi there!

This is my very first time posting so please excuse my ignorance on questions im sure have been answered before..

So we just got our approval (I-129f) and I was wondering what the next and final steps are?

I'm assuming it's interview and medical?

Does my fiancé need to be there when they interview me?

Is medical done with someone they assign or through my family doctor? And what exactly is done during medical?

After medical and interview are done and everything is approved is that when I can expect to move to be with my fiancé?

Basically I'm trying to figure out if I can expect to be there this year.

Thank you so much :)

Timeline

From here on out the process can vary wildly depending on the beneficiary's country - fill in your timeline or give more details and we can help you better!

My fiancé filed and he's in the USA

I'm from Canada

waiting to be approved so I can move to the USA.

Hope that's the information needed. ?

Filed: AOS (pnd) Country: Afghanistan
Timeline

Hey there, congrats on the approval.

You can wait about about 2 weeks and start calling the NVC. All approvals go to the NVC then are forwarded to the US consulate. When you call NVC you give them your USCIS repceit number and ask them if it has been received and they assign you with a case number usually same day or as I have seen 1-2 days later. Then you can start tracking your case and see when it has been received by the embassy. (You will need the NVC number to correspond with the embassy and check your status and track your package to the embassy)