Bihgaming

Need some assistance with filling out forms with Joint Sponsor

7 posts in this topic

Filed: Country: Brazil
Timeline

Hello,

I am currently trying to fill out forms for the K1 fiance visa. I am using rapidvisa right now becasue it seems simple enough to understand what I need to enter in the forms. I have some question on the forms, first it asks about 5 years of employment history which I dont have. Instead I put down that I was a student for four years and one year of work. Will that cause any issues with the process? Second, I want to use my parents as a joint sponsor but I have no idea which forms I enter their information.Is it the Affidavit of Support form?

Basically I want to know which forms do I enter my joint sponsors information and are there any documents needed to be sent with the forms if I am using Rapidvisa for example.. I havent paid for the rapidvisa service yet just in case there is an alternative agency or if its simple enough to do by my self.

Thank you.

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Morocco
Timeline

you don't need rapid visa and to pay for the serivice

this is a self help forum

all this you can do yourself with help from members

do the timeline when you submit your K 1

also give information like country of the finance

all countries have differences in requirements at the interview stage

knowing the country and paying attention to those who go thru the process there is important

give as much information as you can and feel comfortable with to allow members to help you

your co sponsor will fill out the I 864 and you will (they must be willing to submit IRS tax returns)

He's K1. So he wants to fill out I-134 not I-864.

Here is the form that both you AND your cosponsor will fill out: http://www.uscis.gov/sites/default/files/files/form/i-134.pdf