JoelMiaLyn

Letter of Employment // Petitioner attending interview

8 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline

I would appreciate any help I can get here, thanks an advance for this website and the advice given here.

I live in Alaska and nearly all the construction/surveying work here is seasonal. I work as an associate party chief for an engineering firm in the summer and I am self employed during the winter. I showed $68,000 on my 1040 for last year after expenses/deductions (I think its line 28). I just got hired back for the season as of June 13th and have only received 2 paychecks. Our interview is scheduled for July 21st and I am attending. I will have proof of 4 paystubs before the interview only because I was just recently hired back on. I get paid weekly and in my first week back I made $2,947 before taxes, last weeks pay check was well over 2k before taxes and this coming pay check will be well over 2k. Most of the work we do is government work and I am paid $28.55 per hour private scale and $36 per hour government scale (Davis Bacon) plus a lot of overtime. My first month back and just before the interview I will show over 10k Year to Date before taxes on my paystubs. I also can show over $30k in money I brought in from my side business this year as I have copies of the checks.

I live in Soldotna, AK and fly up to Fairbanks in the summer and live here for the summer but I still claim residence there and all my petitioning stuff is for my address there since it is my permanent residence, thats where I showed my fiance' will live on our DS160.