renren20

Filing a fiancé visa while studying in the Philippines

11 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline

Hello,

I'm new here. I'm a U.S. veteran, I got out 2 years ago and started studying here in the Philippines. I've been here for 2 years and using my GI bill. I want to file a petition for my fiancé but I don't know if I need to go back in the US. I still don't have any savings but I have disability compensation of $1500 monthly and my school allowance for full time is $1500 ( I'm not sure if can use this as my income), but I also have credit cards that I have to settle and pay. We'll be living in my parents house once we get to US. Can I file fiancé visa while I'm still studying in the Philippines? Is my finances ok to petition her? Can I have a cosponsor for financial support? please help.. Thank you.

Hello,

I'm new here. I'm a U.S. veteran, I got out 2 years ago and started studying here in the Philippines. I've been here for 2 years and using my GI bill. I want to file a petition for my fiancé but I don't know if I need to go back in the US. I still don't have any savings but I have disability compensation of $1500 monthly and my school allowance for full time is $1500 ( I'm not sure if can use this as my income), but I also have credit cards that I have to settle and pay. We'll be living in my parents house once we get to US. Can I file fiancé visa while I'm still studying in the Philippines? Is my finances ok to petition her? Can I have a cosponsor for financial support? please help.. Thank you.

Hello!

According to this page on the travel.state.gov website: