Allison25

B2 Visa For Young Married Couple

14 posts in this topic

Filed: Other Country: Jamaica
Timeline

Hey there everyone!

I have been reading extensively the previous topics posted here but there really haven't been any that addresses my particular situation. So here is the thing:

1. I am renewing my B2 visa which expired in 2012. However I traveled to the US numerous times on this. In addition, I had a Shengen visa which also expired a while back.

2. My husband is trying to get his for the first time.

3. We are both 23. I am a student, pursing my BBA. He has already acquired a degree and works as a television show host and editor with one of the more popular television stations. We have a leased apartment, moderate savings and furniture.

4. The purpose of the trip is to celebrate our first anniversary and therefor a portion of the cost will be gifted by our families.

My question is now, what are our chances of being approved? Our date is July 2 in Kingston, Jamaica.

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Wales
Timeline

63.4%

“If you know the enemy and know yourself, you need not fear the result of a hundred battles. If you know yourself but not the enemy, for every victory gained you will also suffer a defeat. If you know neither the enemy nor yourself, you will succumb in every battle.”

Timeline

The algorithm is proprietary.

“If you know the enemy and know yourself, you need not fear the result of a hundred battles. If you know yourself but not the enemy, for every victory gained you will also suffer a defeat. If you know neither the enemy nor yourself, you will succumb in every battle.”

Timeline

Perhaps many of the B's you see on here are denied but this is hardly a representative sample.

Filed: Country: Jamaica
Timeline

Okay thanks

No problem. You can post questions in the caribbean section to get jamaica specific responses. http://www.visajourney.com/forums/forum/153-caribbean/

Phase I - IV - Completed the Immigration Journey