Vince Green

Wife changed her mind wants a divorce

14 posts in this topic

Filed: F-1 Visa Country: Canada
Timeline

So guys my student visa was terminated last april, and long story short my wife and I decided to get married in august, in order to start building our lives together and to get my green card, the marriage was not going well too many insecurities even though we are clearly in love we both realized we aren't ready, at this point she told me she is filling for divorce and without my green card and im screwed basically she is being distant and showing little care out of no where. any who here are my questions.

1.If I leave can I come back on a visiting visa?

2. does the government know when exactly you leave a country? because I know if I leave to mexico they have no way of knowing when i left, but is it the same for canada?

3.I have been a student in the u.s since august 2009 does the new Obama immigration law from november apply to me if so when will it be effective?

4. Any advice on how I can come back or possibly stay n the country is welcome, I love this woman she's the love of my life I want to stay here and get her back, I know I have a chance because she never denies that she loves me even now.

Edited by Vince Green

Filed: Lift. Cond. (apr) Country: China
Timeline

~Moved from Fam.-based AOS to Effects of Major Family Changes on Immigration Benefits Forum~

~Similar topics are often discussed at this forum~

Completed: K1/K2 (271 days) - AOS/EAD/AP (134 days) - ROC (279 days)

"Si vis amari, ama" - Seneca

Sound like you are desperate to stay, aren't you?

You are overstayed more than a year, so you have a 10 year ban now. Forget about visa tourist, it is barely possible even the ban is over.

When you leave, airline will report your departure.

Do you have US baby? By the way, Obama executive order is no go.

You need to leave or stay illegally, it is up to you.

N400

12/06/2014: Package filed

12/31/2014: Fingerprinted