dokucinic

J1 visa after B2 denial

9 posts in this topic

Filed: Country: Croatia
Timeline

Hello people :)

In November 2014 I have applied for a travel Visa for US ( I had all documents required + letter of affidavit from a person from San Francisco who wrote that when I get to SF he will provide me accommodation so I dont have to pay for a hotel ) , I was refused ( the only good thing is that I was able to change my fligh to Mexico so I went there )
Now, I ve got 12 month internship in 5* hotel in Texas,US
I know that J1 has nothing to do with travel visa, but I believe that I was refused because I am still a student but I have postponed my final year twice because my mother died 3 years ago and I have the right to get monthly income from the country while I have student status + I was working for 2 years on my student contracts. So, I am still a student , gave all the exams , but still have my thesis defense to do.

I am afraid that they will refuse my J1 because obviously when they saw that I dont have any exams left, no activities last two years on my college past two years, just the thesis defense they have refused me and they would do that again. And I m sure that embassy wont give me a chance to explain why I have posteponed ( And I believe that I had good reasons why I was doing it)..

And this time, my father will write a statement that he is paying for my programme, my plane ticket and everything else + list that he is an owner of company , apartment, house, cars and I am legal heir . That has to help or ?

I would be really grateful if somebody can give me some advice.

Filed: IR-5 Country: Jamaica
Timeline