9 posts in this topic

hello ..this is my very first time on vj...it seems very helpful ...i am confused here is my story maybe someone can help..

Me and my husband have 2 kids ( we have green cards) since its hard to work with kids here we sent them to BOSNIA to grandmas (kids have green cards as well)WE DIDNT KNOW the limit out of usa so long story short now we filed I130 on april 2014 to get our kids back to usa....we received NVC case number and instructions what to do...am WORRIED will this be a problem in the interview that we didnt get the kids back to use before the status changed they been out of usa 5 yrs..my English is better now i worked in factory a long time ...please give me advise ...do papers need to be in englis (birth certificate )i need to send these no NVC also do kids need to bring all these papers to interview ...am lost...please help..

There are international birth certificates available at the municipality - you'll probably want those for US matters. For immigration, regular birth certificate in Bosnian does NOT need to be translated for interview or sending to NVC.

These days, you send copies of required documents to NVC and the beneficiary brings originals to the interview.

ROC 2009
Naturalization 2010

• 2 weeks later...

thanks for you're reply s ...MY QUESTION IS WHYYYYY HASNT NVC CHANGED STATUS FROM IN PROCESS OF PAYMENT TO PAID ITS BEEN 2 WEEKS????????

Filed: Other Country: Nigeria
Timeline

thanks for you're reply s ...MY QUESTION IS WHYYYYY HASNT NVC CHANGED STATUS FROM IN PROCESS OF PAYMENT TO PAID ITS BEEN 2 WEEKS????????

Which payment are you talking about pls

Month/Day/Year

12/05/2013 - I-130 Sent

12/09/2013 - Priority Date

02/09/2014 - RFE

03/02/2014 - Response to RFE

03/05/2014 - Received RFE

03/11/2014 - NOA2 - Approved

03/28/2014 - NVC Received my case

04/23/2014 - Received Case No and IIN via mail

02/26/2015 - Received email to pay AOS

03/04/2015 - AOS Paid

03/06/2015 - DS261 submitted