ptudisco3

DV2015 + J1 Visa Waiver

4 posts in this topic

Filed: F-1 Visa Country: Italy
Timeline

Hi all,

i am new to this website and i think it is really helpful for the community!

I would like to ask some questions and maybe have some help from your expertise.

Currently i am an F1 visa student and i have been selected for the DV2015.

However, since i got also a J1 visa in 2012 now i need first to get the visa waiver through my country embassy.

What i know is that:

1) once my government issues the no-objection-statement it will be sent to the Department of state. It will in turn release the Recommendation letter of waiver, which will be sent to the USCIS office.

2) USCIS will review the case and eventually approve it. If approved, it will issue the I-612 form and mail it to me right?

Now the question that comes is: when i file the I-485 for Adjustment of Status, do i need to include both the recommendation letter from the Department of State AND the I-612 of approved waiver in order to demonstrate that i am no longer under the 2-year rule?

Another general question: Do you think that i have time to get the I-485 approved by 30th sept, considering that i have to go first under the no-objection-statement process? Consider that i just started this.

Thank you to everyone.

Filed: Timeline

Hi all,

i am new to this website and i think it is really helpful for the community!

I would like to ask some questions and maybe have some help from your expertise.

Currently i am an F1 visa student and i have been selected for the DV2015.

However, since i got also a J1 visa in 2012 now i need first to get the visa waiver through my country embassy.

What i know is that:

1) once my government issues the no-objection-statement it will be sent to the Department of state. It will in turn release the Recommendation letter of waiver, which will be sent to the USCIS office.