7 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline

Hi. Im really new to this. My visa interview is scheduled this coming march 6 but it turns out there is something wrong with my passport. So i have to renew/replace them which would change my passport ofcourse. My question is, would it affect my documents we already filed at the embassy? Or i can just reschedule my interview when i get my new passport and pick up the process where i left it? My biggest worry is that if we would start all over again. I badly need your advices. Thank you

Filed: Country: United Kingdom
Timeline

1) Is your passport expired?

2) if it is why did you start the process not knowing the expiry date on your passport.

3) If it is damaged what exactly is wrong with it, saying something is wrong with your passport can mean many different things

my advice;

if your passport is expired, I'm not sure about how your passport agency works in your country but if possible get an express renewal like same day or next day service. In some countries I know they have an option to have their passports extended for like a month or so, so when you do get the visa in that one you get your new passport and hold both while travelling.

1) Is your passport expired?

2) if it is why did you start the process not knowing the expiry date on your passport.

3) If it is damaged what exactly is wrong with it, saying something is wrong with your passport can mean many different things

my advice;

if your passport is expired, I'm not sure about how your passport agency works in your country but if possible get an express renewal like same day or next day service. In some countries I know they have an option to have their passports extended for like a month or so, so when you do get the visa in that one you get your new passport and hold both while travelling.