NancyNguyen

No Banking Activities At ALL -> RFE -> Approval Experience

2 posts in this topic

We doesn't have any bank accounts together, everything we use together on my Bank Of America debit/credit. My spouse doesn't have good credit due to some overdraft issues and is almost turned down at every big banks. Some local banks offer us checking and saving accounts but we decided to be honest and recent banking activities will not be good in USCIS perspective. And we did receive RFE for that and old lease, tax 2013. And we got approved yesterday after 10 days the RFE response was sent. Below are everything we sent in, including RFE response. Hope it helps and good luck.

I-751 package:

• Copies of the passports and green cards.
  • Copies of driver licenses of us, same address.
  • List of addresses I have resided since I am a permanent resident.
  • Two sworn affidavits by U.S. citizens (one of my mom in law, and one of my uncle) confirming our relationship and marriage.
  • Copies of the tax statements (Federal and AZ State) for 2011 and 2012.
  • Copy of the joint ownership title of our car. (6 month old, it is one of RFE reasons)
  • Copies of joint Geico auto insurance card and payment notification. (renewed policy with new vehicle above, it is one of RFE reasons)
  • Copies of joint AZ AAA auto service cards and account summary.
  • Copies of joint AZ BCBS health insurance card and bills. (3 recent bills with out my spouse name addressed even it is included inside bills, I should have sent all bills and it is one of RFE reasons.)
  • Copies of Bank of America statements. Main RFE reason. I did explain on head letter that the bank doesn’t let me to put my spouse name on my account because my spouse has an overdraft history with them.
  • Family pictures at different occasions.

They requested for evidences for old lease, current lease, tax 2013 and everything to prove bonafide marriage. We sent following additional docs: