Oscar&Michelle

jUST STARTED

13 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline

Hi everyone,

Michelle and I just started our K-1 Visa Jouney when I sent out the I-29F this last Friday 9/22//06.

I am a small self employed Business owner and Michelle wants to know if she can work with me when she gets here. I am not sure if a k-1 Visa will allow her do that? If not, is there some application she can fill out to work from the time she gets here to the time we get married about 45 to 60 days later?

Thanks,

Oscar

Consulate : Manilla, Philipines

I-129F Sent : 09-22-2006

I-129F Received : 09-27-2006

Noticed Sent : 10-02-2006

Filed: AOS (pnd) Country: South Korea
Timeline
Hi everyone,

Michelle and I just started our K-1 Visa Jouney when I sent out the I-29F this last Friday 9/22//06.

I am a small self employed Business owner and Michelle wants to know if she can work with me when she gets here. I am not sure if a k-1 Visa will allow her do that? If not, is there some application she can fill out to work from the time she gets here to the time we get married about 45 to 60 days later?

Thanks,

Oscar

It depends on what POE- Point of Entry she comes in on, JFK will give her a temporary work authorization that is only valid for I believe 90 days, someone correct me if I am wrong. So, if she is only wanting to work for 45-60 maybe this can help, but other VJ members may know more about this, so wait for other answers...........

1/12/06 Mail I-129f express mail

1/13/06 TSC rec'd

1/23/06 NOA1 from CSC

1/27/06 - Check cleared

7/10/06 - NOA2

7/14/06- rec'd @ NVC

8/14/06- NVC sent petition to Consulate

8/17/06 - Korean Consulate rec'd Petition

8/23/06 - rec'd packet 3 from Consulate

8/25/06 - sent packet 3 back to Consulate

8/27/06 - got confirmation email from Consulate, they rec'd packet three

8/27/06 - requested interview date via Consulate internet site.

9/1/06 - Checked internet site for interveiw date, it was there