10 posts in this topic

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: Vietnam
Timeline

I read the guides and a bunch of posts that were similar to my questions but not smilar enough.

Ok this is how it will look to those at HCMC...

I filed a joint return with my ex last year to benefit from the interest on the mortgage I paid before we split. ( I look for every writeoff I can find) I am also a self employed contractor and am able to write off a chunk of my income since my job requires me to go to VN and when I go for personal reasons I always include a meeting or two to make it a business trip. That said.. My Gross is reduced, but I am still far above the required income after the reduction. So no problem when it comes to how much I make and being able to provide.... I intend to include copies of recent pay stubs that will include year to date figures when I file the I135....

1. Will filing with the ex throw up a red flag. if so how do I address it?

2. Do I need to fill in the assets portion since it doesn't matter?

3. Do I need a bank letter since I have last year taxes and current proof of income?

4. Since I am a contractor do I need a letter from any of my employers?

5. Should I go ahead and get a copy of the tax record from IRS even though I have copies of all filings?

I want her to be able to walk in and them glance at her paperwork and have the pink form out filing it in as she says hi. So any advice I can get to be a step ahead is appreciated.

"Every one of us bears within himself the possibilty of all passions, all destinies of life in all its forms. Nothing human is foreign to us" - Edward G. Robinson.

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Vietnam
Timeline

I read the guides and a bunch of posts that were similar to my questions but not smilar enough.