nii

Arrival/Departure record (form I-130)

3 posts in this topic

Filed: Timeline

Hi :yes: ,

my wife and I are filling out the I-130 and I-485 etc forms (trying to file them concurrently), and I have a few questions Im hoping to get help with.

First, on the I-130 form, number 14C, I am a bit confused as to what date to put for the date arrived, and the date authorized stay expired. I am a student on F1 status that expires in 2012. My current status began in 2005. However, since I arrived in 2005, I have been visiting out of the country a few times, so my current I-94 card has the date I last entered the US (which is sometime in 2006). Is that what I need to put as date arrived? or do I use the date I first arrived corresponding to my I-20? And if so, what do I put for the arrival/departure record(I-94) section? The current I-94 number?

Also, for the date authorized to stay expired part, do I put the date on my I-20 (ie 2012) or do I put the duration on my F-1 entry visa?

Secondly, on the I-485 first page, it asks for Current USCIS status and expiration date .... what is this? Would that be my F-1 status?

Any help on these issues would be greatly appreciated.

Kind regards

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Aruba
Timeline

my wife and I are filling out the I-130 and I-485 etc forms (trying to file them concurrently), and I have a few questions Im hoping to get help with.