Aaron&Tina

Worried about Lung SCAR

25 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline

Hi everyone!

i'm tina from quezon city newbie here. i'm quite anxious and worried about lung scar. Here my story i had pulmonary infection and unfortunately put a scar into my lung which is expected to a person who had pulmonary infection. Iam AWARE that St.lukes is quite strict ruling out PTB , AND i'm also aware that my sputum will be examined for AFB staining and C&S soon since i have the scar.Just to determine if I have new infection OR ACTIVE PTB... My QUESTION what IF i have a current sputum culture test result was done a week before my MEDICAL EXAM at SLEC , and the test will be done from St. lukes MAIN or from LCP and have a certification saying that i'm negative(no active PTB) . Is there a posibility that SLEC manila consider my result of sputum culture and do not need to repeat of the said test? OR still i really need to and will go through all the procedures of screening aND wait for months for the result of sputum examination?.......Sorry i'm just being impatient we haven't yet recieved the NOA2 and yet i'm beginning to worry and think about those thing ..i can't help it.... :crying:

tnx...

tina

Filed: IR-5 Country: Philippines
Timeline

hi tina! :D

welcome to VJ :P

im not sure if they will accept your med.examination result if you will undergo an early med.exam from st. lukes main but the best thing you need to do is, bring your current medical exam result and show it to them malay mo baka tanggapin nila pareho lang naman sila (F) good luck! (L)

Edited by stevent

Naturalization

01-04-2012 --- N400 sent

01-11-2012 --- Check Cashed

01-10-2012 --- NOA1

02-07-2012 --- Biometrics

02-14-2012 --- Yellow Letter (it says "bring any state issued ID" for interview)

02-24-2012 --- Placed in line for Interview Scheduling

02-27-2012 --- Interview Letter sent out

03-02-2012 --- Interview Letter received

04-02-2012 --- INTERVIEW- passed!