Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: TOS
VisaJourney.com > General Discussion Area > Site Related Discussion - Updates, Ideas, etc.

diadromous mermaid
Help me to understand how this isn't advertising services?

http://www.visajourney.com/forums/index.php?showuser=38205

huh.gif
Sinergy
thats ok, theres a VJ member who has his website on his profile and when you click it its another immigration website. that to me is advertisment as well.
Captain Ewok
You are right and I have removed any advertising. It is a TOS violation so thanks for pointing it out and letting me know smile.gif.
jasman0717
QUOTE(Captain Ewok @ Aug 16 2007, 01:05 PM) *
You are right and I have removed any advertising. It is a TOS violation so thanks for pointing it out and letting me know smile.gif .


Right on good.gif
TracyTN
QUOTE(Ionescu @ Aug 16 2007, 03:05 PM) *
thats ok, theres a VJ member who has his website on his profile and when you click it its another immigration website. that to me is advertisment as well.


Is the immigration site in question making that member some money?

Folks here have links to other immigration sites - including immigrate2US.net, britishexpats, etc - all over the place. There's only one other immigration site I know of that isn't allowed to be linked to here (still haven't figured out WHY though).

Vj doesn't own the market on immigration information.
Captain Ewok
The link had an advertiser ID hence referral for money. The issue is a slippery slope and often hard to balance between casual links and referrals for money or other reasons. In any case I am closing this thread as the OP's issue is resolved. In the future just PM me and I will resolve these issues faster as I see PM's quicker.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.