lostwoman

Separated From My Husband

29 posts in this topic

Filed: Other Country: Philippines
Timeline

I am hurting right now...really bad. I am married to a U.S. citizen. I have to leave as he started to become very controlling. He wanted me to quit my full time job to find a part time. I am still learning to drive and every time I tried to set up an appointment for driving lesson. He would tell me to cancel them. He also has addiction that my child and I are neglected most of the time by him. He had makes promises to me but he always break them. I can go on, and yes, there are 2 sides to every story. I am not a perfect wife but I do everything, comprise and change everything for him, so my family would stay intact. I just have enough it. I left him today.

I have 10 years green card and a child (my husband and I's child), who is not a U.S. citizen yet. I wanted to talk to my husband and ask his permission to go out of State. I still want my child to be able to see his dad and involve in his life growing up; same goes for my husband, I do not want to steal his parental right away from him. Anyway, he did not want to talk to me and meet me at a place I told him to go. It hurts so bad that we have to be separated. We've been together for 8 years. Almost 5 years to our wedding Anniversary. I do not know what to do or where to go right now as he does not want to talk to me.

My questions are:

1. Am I be able to go out of State with my child without being in trouble or charge with kidnapping?

2. If I ask any assistance from the U.S. government in the future, are my sponsor and joint sponsor going to have to pay for it? (I do not want that to happen though)

3. Should I change my address immediately? as of right now. I am at a hotel

4. What will happen to my 10 years green card, now that I am separated with my husband?

5. When I apply for naturalization, is separation from U.S. citizen spouse going to be a hindrance of being approved?