gracey grace

case file transfer

43 posts in this topic

Filed: Timeline

Hi everyone! Im a newbie here. Could someone give their opinion about my case file transfer to Philippines? We only have 30days left here in Germany since my husband is getting his medical retirement. And he emailed the frankfurt embassy stating the transfer of my case file from Germany to Philippines. How long would it take for them to transfer it to Philippines? And since i still have my required documents (from packet 3 requirements CR1), can i mail it from here and send it to the US embassy in the Philippines? Or should mail it til i get back home? Thanks for those who will reply.

Filed: Other Country: Philippines
Timeline

Hi everyone! Im a newbie here. Could someone give their opinion about my case file transfer to Philippines? We only have 30days left here in Germany since my husband is getting his medical retirement. And he emailed the frankfurt embassy stating the transfer of my case file from Germany to Philippines. How long would it take for them to transfer it to Philippines? And since i still have my required documents (from packet 3 requirements CR1), can i mail it from here and send it to the US embassy in the Philippines? Or should mail it til i get back home? Thanks for those who will reply.

You have to make the transfer request through NVC OR USEM in the Philippines. Do you have your case complete from NVC?

Hank

"Chance Favors The Prepared Mind"

Picture

“LET’S GO BRANDON!”

We haven't submitted the required documents yet for the packet 3 that we received. But i had my medical examination done here in Germany last June 2015 at Frankfurt. My husband just emailed this frankfurtvisainquiries@state.gov about transferring my case file thats it. I do not know if this is the right way.

Timeline