kdgray

Ukranian Immigration help please!

15 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Ukraine
Timeline

Hello everybody and thanks for reading this.

I've recently fell in love with a girl from Ukraine and on my visit there I want her to be with me in the USA.

I've been looking through a TON of websites saying a whole bunch of different things and I think this forum will probably be the most useful.

So here are my questions.

Is the k1 visa the quickest way to get my girl into the USA?

Should I marry her here in Ukraine K3 or wait to marry in the USA K1?

I am also a freelancer so how do I prove that I am able to support a family when I don't have stable income?

Is there a certain office that I should send my I-130 and I-129F to? Is there an office that has a quicker processing time than the others?

I am currently going to fly back to Ukraine to be with her in about 10 days and I'd greatly appreciate any type of advice that I can get.

I'm wondering if there is something I can do while in Ukraine to expedite the processes.

Thank you so much.

Filed: AOS (pnd) Country: Philippines
Timeline

Yes, K1 would probably be the quickest...so if you want the quickest process, then get married here with a K1. About your income, I'm not too sure about that...you may need to find a sponsor (and from what I understand, some embassies don't even allow that). You will send your I-129F to the lockbox facility and they will most likely send it to the California Service Center. Current processing time there is a little over 30 days.

I just started the process myself with the K1...my fiancee lives in the Philippines. I am sure there is someone here that has info specific to Ukraine. With the Ukraine there may be other options for entry so you could always ask in the forum for that region if you don't get an answer here.

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Wales
Timeline

K1 would be quickest. File that now.