mumbaidelhi

No job application replies. Not even labor jobs.

63 posts in this topic

I am a mechanical engineer with 10 years of experience , worked for a fortune 500 company at my home country. I moved to the usa almost 2 months ago and been applying for jobs online. I was called for interviews at a couple of places. Both interviews went well and they were impressed. But no call from them for over a month now. Almost getting frustrated with no work . Even small time jobs that I apply dont respond. . .. what can I do. .. its pushing me to a point that I go back .. has this got something to being an immigrant??

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Vietnam
Timeline

There are lots of people looking for jobs for months and months. Coming from overseas makes checking your work references more difficult. That could be working against you. Just keep applying and something will come your way.

I-864 Affidavit of Support FAQ -->> https://travel.state.gov/content/visas/en/immigrate/immigrant-process/documents/support/i-864-frequently-asked-questions.html

FOREIGN INCOME REPORTING & TAX FILING -->> https://www.irs.gov/publications/p54/ch01.html#en_US_2015_publink100047318

CALL THIS NUMBER TO ORDER IRS TAX TRANSCRIPTS >> 800-908-9946

PLEASE READ THE GUIDES -->> Link to Visa Journey Guides

MULTI ENTRY SPOUSE VISA TO VN -->>Link to Visa Exemption for Vietnamese Residents Overseas & Their Spouses

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Wales
Timeline

Sounds pretty common whatever your immigration status is.

Does the company you worked for have US operations?

“If you know the enemy and know yourself, you need not fear the result of a hundred battles. If you know yourself but not the enemy, for every victory gained you will also suffer a defeat. If you know neither the enemy nor yourself, you will succumb in every battle.”